Previous Page

Seven: Confronting Our Deadliest Habits

Jan 07, 2018 | Dave Gustavsen


2 Kings 5:1-14

Series Information

Pride. Wrath. Gluttony. Sloth. Envy. Greed. Lust. These are the Seven Deadly Sins, recognized by Christians for centuries. Why would we devote a teaching series to such a negative topic? Because these are the things that will always tempt us, holding out a false promise of joy. And these are the things that will ultimately disappoint us, leading to frustration and death. So rather than tiptoeing around this unpleasant topic, let’s address it head-on like Jesus did. This series will help us to recognize sin in ourselves, be horrified by its consequences, and find something so much more satisfying in Christ.